Seeking roommate for sunny & spacious apartment, 2 br/2 office

I'm looking for the right adult person to share my beautiful and spacious apartment with. $650 +utilities for bedroom (fits full-size bed, currently furnished with twin) and office/studio (currently my yoga room in the pictures). The apartment is fully furnished, but if you are moving with your own furniture that is fine too.  Enormous living room, spacious dining room, and back porch. The backyard is shared, but I am the only live-in tenant.

About me: I've lived in Chicago the last 7 years, and learned I prefer to have a roommate than to live alone. I'm quiet, clean, and an artist, so 1/2 of my office space is used as a studio. I'm active: hiking, biking, jogging, kayaking, swimming (there's a great swim spot just up river). I like to cook, and if you do too we'll have to take turns cooking for one another or come up with a schedule, as the one thing there isn't a lot of in this apartment is counter space! There is a Black Lives Matter flag hanging in the front window, that is non-negotiable. I work at the Tang Museum. I am a 38-year-old female.

About location: 10 miles from Skidmore campus (20 minute drive). Second floor apartment on Broad St. in Schuylerville. Short walking distance to: grocery, hardware store, a few restaurants and a brewery (wine bar coming soon), post office, library, liquor store, Stewarts, and Saratoga Apple. The back of building is at the edge of a waterfront park, 3 mile walking trail, and 77 mile Champaign Canalway bike trail – a great location for active people. It is the absolute best of both worlds both walkable and rural!

If interested contact me by email so we can set up a time to talk more: karamiaj@gmail.com
The room is available at any point, I’m just looking to find the right person!

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Follow
  • 3 mths agoLast active
  • 50Views
  • 1 Following